|
Michael Green's 'How To' Forum
|
| |
How To Forum
Re: I Need Help Finding This E-Mail Spoofer!
Posted By: Robert C. Potter In Response To: Not yet. (Sam Freedom)
Date: Friday, 29 October 2004, at 4:14 p.m.
Since we are on the subject of e-mail, I have been getting this "Mailer-Demon" return e-mail for about a month now, from Collge.net, College.org, and College.com, as part of the header information..
Now, I contacted the Technical Administer from College.com, and they own College.net as well..He mentioned that someone faked the header info-and that the e-mail is not coming from their server. Now, I did a Whois, and other searchs with no results other than the College.com domain registration information..
My e-mail is potywop@aol.com. When I get a "Mailer Demon" return e-mail, it mentions that I am trying to send--whatever it is that is being sent--to "Swimgirl134@aol.com." I don't know any swimgirl, and I would really like someone to take a look at the header information--and give me an idea if I can find who is sending this out--and using my e-mail (potywop@aol.com) as a return address..Anyone want to take a stab at it?
Final-Recipient: RFC822; swimgirl34@aol.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.1.1
Remote-MTA: DNS; air-xn03.mail.aol.com
Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 550 MAILBOX NOT FOUND
Last-Attempt-Date: Thu, 28 Oct 2004 09:29:25 -0400 (EDT)Received: from college.net (ins-tt-s0.insnet.com [207.227.193.2]) by rly-xn06.mx.aol.com (v102.9) with ESMTP id MAILRELAYINXN67-7594180f42114f; Thu, 28 Oct 2004 09:29:05 -0400
Date: Thu, 28 Oct 2004 08:29:04 -0600
To: "Swimgirl"
From: "Potywop"
Subject: RE: Incoming MsgThanks for any, and all information..
The Ultimate Guide To Products For Resale
| |
How To Forum is maintained by HowToCorp with WebBBS 5.12.