|
Michael Green's 'How To' Forum
|
| |
How To Forum
Re: I Need Help Finding This E-Mail Spoofer!
Posted By: Dave Reno In Response To: Re: I Need Help Finding This E-Mail Spoofer! (Robert C. Potter)
Date: Friday, 29 October 2004, at 5:00 p.m.
Hi Robert,
I did a simple ip search from the 'originating from' ip in your header and here is the info:
Name: Angelo, Don
Handle: DA190-ARIN
Company:
Address: Interactive Network Systems, Inc.
City: Chicago
StateProv: IL
PostalCode: 60643
Country: US
Comment:
RegDate: 1995-04-13
Updated: 1996-12-16
Phone: +1-847-266-5600 (Office)
Email: don@insnet.comThere is a GREAT resource website I use for this stuff that is totally free. You might want to bookmark it: http://www.dnsstuff.com/ Hope this helps you!
Dave Reno
> Since we are on the subject of e-mail, I have been getting this
> "Mailer-Demon" return e-mail for about a month now, from
> Collge.net, College.org, and College.com, as part of the header
> information..> Now, I contacted the Technical Administer from College.com, and they own
> College.net as well..He mentioned that someone faked the header info-and
> that the e-mail is not coming from their server. Now, I did a Whois, and
> other searchs with no results other than the College.com domain
> registration information..> My e-mail is potywop@aol.com . When I get a "Mailer Demon"
> return e-mail, it mentions that I am trying to send--whatever it is that
> is being sent--to "Swimgirl134@aol.com." I don't know any
> swimgirl, and I would really like someone to take a look at the header
> information--and give me an idea if I can find who is sending this
> out--and using my e-mail (potywop@aol.com ) as a return address..Anyone
> want to take a stab at it?> Final-Recipient: RFC822; swimgirl34@aol.com Action: failed
> Status: 5.1.1
> Remote-MTA: DNS; air-xn03.mail.aol.com
> Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 550 MAILBOX NOT FOUND
> Last-Attempt-Date: Thu, 28 Oct 2004 09:29:25 -0400 (EDT)> Received: from college.net (ins-tt-s0.insnet.com [207.227.193.2]) by
> rly-xn06.mx.aol.com (v102.9) with ESMTP id MAILRELAYINXN67-7594180f42114f;
> Thu, 28 Oct 2004 09:29:05 -0400
> Date: Thu, 28 Oct 2004 08:29:04 -0600
> To: "Swimgirl"
> From: "Potywop"
> Subject: RE: Incoming Msg> Thanks for any, and all information..
The Net's FIRST PPC community is forming as we speak!
| |
How To Forum is maintained by HowToCorp with WebBBS 5.12.