|
Michael Green's 'How To' Forum
|
| |
How To Forum
Re: Aweber bold deliverability claims.
Posted By: Simon Grabowski In Response To: GetResponse Stalking Aweber? (Chris Dudley)
Date: Saturday, 8 April 2006, at 10:29 p.m.
Dear "Chris",
Interestingly, searching for "Chris Dudley"
on 3 of the most popular Internet Marketing
forums yields no results:http://www.howtocorp.com/cgi-bin/webbbs_config.pl/search
http://www.warriorforum.com/forum/search.asp
http://www.ablake.net/forum/If you are who you say you are, then rest assured
that we are not stalking anyone. If you have
something to hide or you are just a drone that
surfaces only when your "master" doesn't have the
courage to put up or shut up, then get off us and
spend your energy elsewhere.Before you accuse me of hypocrisy, show me one
GetResponse advertisement that currently runs on
Google Adwords network, has a deliverability
claim on it and is a direct link to a GetResponse
page (and NOT an affiliate link). You cannot,
because such an ad does not exist.With Aweber, you don't have to look very far. Just
go on their site and you will see their 99.34% claim
prominently displayed on the top of their homepage.
Can you find something similar on our site?Why do you say that we have set up sites to defame
Aweber? It's not true. http://www.autoresponders.com
is a site that we do not own and never have, as much
as I've always wanted to acquire it (it's
ultra-qualified traffic for us for obvious reasons).
We have worked out an advertising deal with them.
We are not responsible for the content they post on
their site. Think about it... If we've "set it up"
as you've claimed we have, surely we would be much
better off simply redirecting its entire traffic to
GetResponse instead of just having a few text links.I was not going to mention this, but since you are
calling me out like this and making accusations that
I don't deserve, please know that Tom Kulzer was
negotiating with autoresponders.com just as we have,
but his bid was apparently lower and was subsequently
turned down. If you have doubts about this, I can
certainly get in touch with Gautam (the domain name
owner) and ask him to post proof of their email
communication.> none are vicious like the GR crowd.
I am sure that many thousands of people using
GetResponse every day will appreciate what you've
just said.> It's like they have a personal stake in defaming
> Aweber...hmmmmmm.I do not appreciate you implying that I am involved with
Aweber bashing of any sort. These are not my methods --
I believe in running my business ethically. Besides, it
just doesn't make sense -- I would be silly to bash Aweber
and then post a GetResponse link in the same message. It
does seem too obvious don't you think.If you were in my shoes, you'd find that there are more
valuable things to do with your time than bash competitors
when you have to split your focus across 7 web businesses,
a payment provider for European merchants (PayLane), a video
game development studio (Flying Fish Works) and a real estate
company, with a combined number of employees now exceeding
60 people.You should know that there are many thousands of GetResponse
and Aweber affiliates on the Internet. Some are more
aggressive than others. Neither Tom nor myself can take
responsibility for what they post or for what they put in
their Google Adwords campaigns, except for terminating the
ones that clearly violate terms and conditions of our
respective programs.No matter if you are an affiliate or the company owner,
honesty and integrity always pays off in the long run.Regards,
Simon Grabowski
CEO
GetResponse, an Implix company
http://www.GetResponse.com/
GetResponse - turn-key solution for your autoresponder and email marketing needs!
| |
How To Forum is maintained by HowToCorp with WebBBS 5.12.